PTO Executive Board

PTO Board with Santa Widescreen

The Executive Board is the group of PTO members who plan and execute the activities of the PTO at Trace Crossings Elementary.  Each board position has different responsibilities (such as planning fundraisers or hospitality events), but all members of the board work together to make decisions and vote to guide the activities and funds of the PTO.

Interested in being on the board?  We would love to have you!  Board members are selected each spring to serve during the upcoming school year.  In November, the PTO will begin accepting nominees for positions for the upcoming school year’s Executive Board and available positions will be posted for your consideration.  If you would like to nominate someone, please email the name of your nominee to  In the subject line, please write “PTO Nominee”. In the spring, the nominating committee will review all nominations received in preparation to recommend a slate of officers to the Executive Board.

2019-2020 PTO Executive Board

President- Hope Cochran

President-Elect- Layla Hamilton

1st VP Fundraising- Laura Sign

Fundraising Assistant- Bevin Tomlin

2nd VP Volunteers- Ginger Lowrey

3rd VP Communications- Kristi Wolfe

Treasurer- Shilpa Gaggar

Recording Secretary- Sephra Faulknier

Hospitality Director- Tajmah Belyeu

Hospitality Assistant- Brandi Sherman

Historian- Stacy Hart

Social Director- Carolyn Bunch

Parliamentarian – Beth Wood Culpepper